September 22, 2021
Memorial Gathering Held

memorial-gathering-2021.png

This year's Memorial Gathering was held this evening. It was widely attended by a variety of exiles. Thank you to everyone who came, and special thanks to Dandelion and Largo for organizing it. It was nice to see you all.

Posted by Para at 09:18 PM
September 19, 2021
Upcoming Memorial Gathering

tonoto-memorial.gif

Dandelion and Largo sent the following report to TMN:

This is the sixteenth year since Tyndall, the beloved sylvan warrior, passed away. As we did last year, we would like to mark this by coming together to remember him and the other folks we've lost over the years. We will be gathering in the Memorial Garden on Wednesday, 9/22 at mosey o'clock [8pm Mountain/7pm Pacific/10pm Eastern/2am GMT]. We will have whiskey and logs for fires. Feel free to bring cigars, more logs, and other beverages if you prefer.

If you knew or hunted with Tyndall, Baffina/Baffette, Tonoto, Eyeball, or K'pyn, you are strongly encouraged to attend and share your memories. If you are grieving someone from outside the lands, this is a space where you can hold that in community. If you would like to show love and friendship to exiles who have lost beloved people, know that your presence will do that.

We realize that a lot of people who might be interested in showing up won't necessarily hear about this through ThoomCare, Discord, or Facebook. Even if you can't attend, you can help the community effort by taking a moment to use the communication avenues available to you to reach out to folks who you think would be interested in coming but won't be reached by these posts. Thank you!

-Dandelion and Largo

Posted by Para at 10:49 AM
September 04, 2021
Chaos Storm #1240

cl_mirror.jpg

Chaos Storm #1240 has swept the Lok'Groton island chain. Please post any changes you have observed and wish to share with others in the comments.

Delta Tao's "What's New" for v1240:

9/1/2021 v1240
Question everything. Learn something. Answer nothing.  Euripides (c. 480 BC c. 406 BC)

  • Everything in this update is a secret.
  • We hope that everyone continues to remain safe and healthy!
Posted by Para at 06:49 AM